Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Book Reviewers
  3. John M. Murray

John M. Murray, Book Reviewer

View Full Profile

Book Review

Venom Flight

by John M. Murray

"Venom Flight" is an adventure story filled with violence, sex, romance, and humor. Alan E. Sutton’s powerful adventure story, "Venom Flight", trades between thrilling elements and wish-fulfilling world travels. Vietnam veteran John... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Book Review

The Astronaut's Son

by John M. Murray

In Tom Seigel’s The Astronaut’s Son, Jonathan Stein is the CEO of an emerging private aerospace company. He is close to achieving a lifetime goal of reaching the moon—a task his father left unfulfilled after suffering a fatal heart... Read More

Book Review

The First Barbarian Slave

by John M. Murray

"The First Barbarian Slave" is a fantastical tale of faith and magic. Ansu Turay’s ambitious "The First Barbarian Slave" lays the foundation for an epic fantasy trilogy filled with ambiguous legends and murky ambitions. Acting a... Read More

Book Review

Miriam

by John M. Murray

"Miriam" is a warm, heartfelt historical romance centered in faith. In Frank Scotello’s compelling tale of faith and love, "Miriam", a young shopgirl lives under Roman occupation in ancient Israel. Miriam’s gift for languages and... Read More

Book Review

From Paul to Saul

by John M. Murray

"From Paul to Saul" is an engaging, faith-driven postapocalyptic novel. In Joel McNenny’s engrossing and thrilling dystopia "From Paul to Saul", a new generation faces an uncertain future, directed by questions of faith, morality, and... Read More

Load More