Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2.  

Check out the latest book reviews of independently published books.

Book Review

Apocalypse Chow

by Peter Dabbene

Fans of Heart of Darkness, Apocalypse Now, and fine dining will enjoy this culinary, parodying romp. Inspired by his restaurant work experiences, David Julian Wightman reworks elements of Heart of Darkness and Apocalypse Now into a... Read More

Book Review

The Fifth Dimension

by Aimee Jodoin

"The Fifth Dimension" is a loquacious novel with some interesting philosophical insights. Ramma Kher’s novel "The Fifth Dimension" follows a woman through grief, motherhood, and numerous existential crises. After the devastating death... Read More

Book Review

Life's Encounters

by Edith Wairimu

Life’s Encounters is a swift memoir that preserves the experiences of a Christian missionary. Eve Axon’s memoir, Life’s Encounters, recounts her diverse globe-trotting missionary work with her husband. Axon was born in England... Read More

Book Review

Pandora's Box

by Letitia Montgomery-Rodgers

A teaching tale based on personal experience, Pandora’s Box is a sprawling novel that works to cover humanity’s major physical and spiritual developments. Alan Davis’s Pandora’s Box is a fantastical bildungsroman that elevates... Read More

Load More