Foreword Reviews

  • Book Reviews
  • Book Reviewers

John M. Murray, Book Reviewer

Book Review

A Network Exposed

by John M. Murray

"A Network Exposed" is a slow-moving but engaging cops-versus-criminals epic. Bo Wagoner’s ambitious police procedural thriller, A Network Exposed: The Line Between Badges, finds a small group of law enforcement officers fighting a... Read More

Book Review

Duty to Warn

by John M. Murray

Sara Kersting’s "Duty to Warn" is a finely tuned, suspenseful chase story. Psychologist David Malden has been working with a patient, Robert Percy, during his off hours. When Percy suddenly returns to rural Michigan, Malden fears the... Read More

Book Review

A Midsummer Madness

by John M. Murray

"A Midsummer Madness" is a compelling and heartfelt baseball dramedy that doubles as a tribute to Shakespeare. Guy Franks’s "A Midsummer Madness" adapts Shakespearean themes to tell an engaging ensemble story about love, life, and... Read More

Book Review

The 53rd Card

by John M. Murray

"The 53rd Card" is a heavy but rewarding spiritual fantasy. Virginia Weiss’s intensely character-driven "The 53rd Card" chronicles a damaged woman’s attempts to understand her life’s meaning. A life filled with trauma and loss... Read More

Book Review

Venom Flight

by John M. Murray

"Venom Flight" is an adventure story filled with violence, sex, romance, and humor. Alan E. Sutton’s powerful adventure story, "Venom Flight", trades between thrilling elements and wish-fulfilling world travels. Vietnam veteran John... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Load More