Foreword Reviews

  • Book Reviews
  • Thriller

Book Review

The Moving Blade

by Benjamin Welton

Fun and thrilling throughout, "The Moving Blade" is an excellent potboiler. Michael Pronko’s action-packed mystery novel "The Moving Blade" is an excellent addition to the popular and critically acclaimed Detective Hiroshi series, full... Read More

Book Review

The Prototype

by Jeremiah Rood

This zany book plays with science fiction and thriller tropes, resulting in a tale that is oversized, fun, and fast. Sam Mitani’s exciting thriller "The Prototype" includes science fiction elements as it takes on the cloak-and-dagger... Read More

Book Review

Venom Flight

by John M. Murray

"Venom Flight" is an adventure story filled with violence, sex, romance, and humor. Alan E. Sutton’s powerful adventure story, "Venom Flight", trades between thrilling elements and wish-fulfilling world travels. Vietnam veteran John... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Book Review

The Astronaut's Son

by John M. Murray

In Tom Seigel’s The Astronaut’s Son, Jonathan Stein is the CEO of an emerging private aerospace company. He is close to achieving a lifetime goal of reaching the moon—a task his father left unfulfilled after suffering a fatal heart... Read More

Book Review

Burn Up

by Anita Lock

"Burn Up" is a gripping thriller from beginning to end. A mysterious death at Burning Man evolves into a maddening rabbit chase of an investigation in Joe Klingler’s Burn Up. Qigiq, an Alaskan gumshoe, and his sexy sidekick, Kandy,... Read More

Load More