Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books with 240 Pages

Reviews of Books with 240 Pages

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that have 240 pages.

Book Review

Sleeping in My Jeans

by Catherine Thureson

Connie King Leonard’s emotional and intense "Sleeping in My Jeans" is led by Mattie, a determined sixteen-year-old who wants to go to college and get a good job so that she can help her six-year-old sister, Meg, do the same. Her plans... Read More

Book Review

Bioregulatory Medicine

by Melissa Wuske

"Bioregulatory Medicine" turns the American healthcare system on its head for the benefit of individuals’ health. For all that Americans spend on health care, the nation is decidedly unhealthy, especially when compared to other... Read More

Book Review

Body Mindful Yoga

by Melissa Wuske

"Body Mindful Yoga" overcomes common stumbling blocks around body image. Hardly anyone, it seems, has a balanced relationship with their body—it’s all either self-loathing or inflated self-love. This book creates a path to an... Read More

Book Review

How to Love the Universe

by Anna Call

Suffused with genuine wonder and affection for the beauty of particle physics, "How to Love the Universe" is an informative and entertaining entry into a challenging field. Contrary to the implications of its title, "How to Love the... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Book Review

The Molecule of More

by Rebecca Foster

Dopamine has a lot to answer for. First discovered in 1957, it is variously known as “the pleasure molecule” and “the reward circuit.” In "The Molecule of More", an excellent work of wide-ranging popular science, Daniel Z.... Read More

Load More