Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books with 406 Pages

Reviews of Books with 406 Pages

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that have 406 pages.

Book Review

Man Mission

by Joe Taylor

Through its fun vacation scenes, the novel becomes a critique of commonplace definitions of manhood and a proposal of a healthier, more relational, and realistic model. Eytan Uliel’s novel "Man Mission" is a satisfying chronicle of... Read More

Book Review

The Paymaster

by Benjamin Welton

"The Paymaster" is an exciting exploration of terrorism and counterterrorism, a twenty-first-century thriller done right. Adeed Dawisha’s fast-paced novel "The Paymaster" unites a former nationalist and an ambitious journalist to take... Read More

Book Review

Disruption

by Claire Foster

For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, "Disruption" is an absolute yes. Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. "Disruption", the latest... Read More

Book Review

Tour of Duty

by Amanda Silva

At its heart, "Tour of Duty" is an absorbing memoir with contemporary relevance. A memoir pertinent to ongoing conversations about the behaviors of American police forces, "Tour of Duty" by Steve P. Danko Sr. offers an intimate... Read More

Book Review

Uncle Anton's Atomic Bomb

by Jeff Fleischer

A typical American family with Cold War secrets brings Chekhovian intrigue to this literary thriller. Uncle Anton’s Atomic Bomb is a book hard to describe, and that’s part of what makes it so interesting. Ian Woollen’s novel tells... Read More

Book Review

Unthinkable

by Allyce Amidon

Anchored in history, "Unthinkable" is a well-developed thriller that sends readers back in time and onboard for a titanic disaster. Populated with a host of recognizable characters, Richard Cibrano’s "Unthinkable" combines historical... Read More

Book Review

A Simple Soul

by Sheila M. Trask

Carefully crafted, with a strong sense of place, Babenko’s novel is an immensely engaging contemplation about the nature of reality and illusion. "A Simple Soul" is anything but simple. As with matryoshka nesting dolls, Russian author... Read More

Load More