Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books with 406 Pages

Reviews of Books with 406 Pages

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that have 406 pages.

Book Review

Plagued by Bad Beliefs

by Karen Rigby

"Plagued by Bad Beliefs" is an entertaining, perspective-driven historical novel centered on the fallout of a small town’s rivalries. In Jerry Dean Pate’s historical novel "Plagued by Bad Beliefs", a crusading journalist searches for... Read More

Book Review

Hoo Lee Jing

by Dontaná McPherson-Joseph

The nostalgic historical novel "Hoo Lee Jing" concentrates on a group of Americans in China, around whom conflicts erupt. During the Communist Revolution, a group of genteel American expatriates try to recapture the glory of pre-war... Read More

Book Review

The Nosferatu Conspiracy

by John M. Murray

The Sleepwalker is a fascinating urban fantasy whose elements are drawn from history. In Brian James Gage’s gothic fantasy The Sleepwalker, a sickly child’s fate may result in the unleashing of vampires. In the early 1800s, a pair of... Read More

Book Review

Man Mission

by Joe Taylor

Through its fun vacation scenes, the novel becomes a critique of commonplace definitions of manhood and a proposal of a healthier, more relational, and realistic model. Eytan Uliel’s novel "Man Mission" is a satisfying chronicle of... Read More

Book Review

The Paymaster

by Benjamin Welton

"The Paymaster" is an exciting exploration of terrorism and counterterrorism, a twenty-first-century thriller done right. Adeed Dawisha’s fast-paced novel "The Paymaster" unites a former nationalist and an ambitious journalist to take... Read More

Book Review

Disruption

by Claire Foster

For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, "Disruption" is an absolute yes. Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. "Disruption", the latest... Read More

Book Review

Tour of Duty

by Amanda Silva

At its heart, "Tour of Duty" is an absorbing memoir with contemporary relevance. A memoir pertinent to ongoing conversations about the behaviors of American police forces, "Tour of Duty" by Steve P. Danko Sr. offers an intimate... Read More

Load More