Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books with 114 Pages

Reviews of Books with 114 Pages

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that have 114 pages.

Book Review

Apocalypse Chow

by Peter Dabbene

Fans of Heart of Darkness, Apocalypse Now, and fine dining will enjoy this culinary, parodying romp. Inspired by his restaurant work experiences, David Julian Wightman reworks elements of Heart of Darkness and Apocalypse Now into a... Read More

Book Review

Krakow

by Susan Waggoner

"Krakow" reminds its audience that even if love ends, the marks it leaves are indelible. "Krakow", a novella by Sean Akerman, draws on journaling fads and the failures of couples counseling to explore the beginning and end of love in the... Read More

Book Review

GPS

by Lillian Brown

Thoughtful commentary on navigating difficult times is offered from a place of awareness and understanding. There’s giving advice as a trained professional and giving advice from personal experience. In his new self-help book, "GPS",... Read More

Book Review

Unapologetic Poetry

by Robert Foreman

These are unapologetic, necessary poetic expressions that deliver powerful statements on matters personal and political. The poems in Michelle Smith’s "Unapologetic Poetry" touch on a range of subjects and dramatic situations. Most... Read More

Book Review

Between the Mirrors and Other Poems

by Olivia Boler

This contemplative poetry collection addresses both grand and everyday subjects in thoughtful, lyrical language. Garth Kellett’s poetry collection "Between the Mirrors and Other Poems" highlights feelings and emotions in unusual ways,... Read More

Book Review

Paradise Drive

by Matt Sutherland

Exactly fourteen lines, each of five-foot iambics—ta DUM ta DUM ta DUM ta DUM ta DUM—such is life for a sonnet, and Rebecca Foust strings more than eighty together in this biting, rhythmically haunting collection. Foust’s poems... Read More

Book Review

Anung's Journey

by Aimee Jodoin

In clear, unadorned language, Carl Nordgren tells the story of Anung, an orphaned Ojibway boy who traverses the land to share with the greatest chief of the nations how all the men and women of his tribe cared for him when his parents... Read More

Load More