Foreword Reviews

Death of a Messenger

A Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery

2021 INDIES Winner
Bronze, Mystery (Adult Fiction)
Tags
#bronze
#mystery

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke. A horrific murder in the land of aloha launches Chief Detective Koa Kāne—a cop with a secret criminal past—on a harrowing journey through ancient ritual, cultural conflict, and a web of dangerous secrets in a race against time and dangerous weather to pursue the truth and prevent a second killing.