Foreword Reviews

  1. Search
  2.  

586 results for pages: 240

If you can't find what you're looking for, read through our search cheat sheet to learn how to use our search.

Book Review

Sleeping in My Jeans

by Catherine Thureson

Connie King Leonard’s emotional and intense "Sleeping in My Jeans" is led by Mattie, a determined sixteen-year-old who wants to go to college and get a good job so that she can help her six-year-old sister, Meg, do the same. Her plans... Read More

Book Review

Bioregulatory Medicine

by Melissa Wuske

"Bioregulatory Medicine" turns the American healthcare system on its head for the benefit of individuals’ health. For all that Americans spend on health care, the nation is decidedly unhealthy, especially when compared to other... Read More

Book Review

Body Mindful Yoga

by Melissa Wuske

"Body Mindful Yoga" overcomes common stumbling blocks around body image. Hardly anyone, it seems, has a balanced relationship with their body—it’s all either self-loathing or inflated self-love. This book creates a path to an... Read More

Book Review

How to Love the Universe

by Anna Call

Suffused with genuine wonder and affection for the beauty of particle physics, "How to Love the Universe" is an informative and entertaining entry into a challenging field. Contrary to the implications of its title, "How to Love the... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Book Review

The Molecule of More

by Rebecca Foster

Dopamine has a lot to answer for. First discovered in 1957, it is variously known as “the pleasure molecule” and “the reward circuit.” In "The Molecule of More", an excellent work of wide-ranging popular science, Daniel Z.... Read More

Book Review

Hard Cider

by Meg Nola

In Barbara Stark-Nemon’s "Hard Cider", a midlife desire to pursue a dream comes to literal fruition—but not without persistence, resistance, and research. Abbie Rose Stone is a wife of thirty years, a mother, and a true lover of the... Read More

Load More