Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Humor Fiction

Book Review

to be to is to was

by Meredith Grahl Counts

"to be to is to was" is an anti-establishment collection of stories that goes from real to surreal, from Middle America to space rock operas, with its outrageous characters. Stephen C. Bird’s collection of short stories and vignettes... Read More

Book Review

Apocalypse Chow

by Peter Dabbene

Fans of Heart of Darkness, Apocalypse Now, and fine dining will enjoy this culinary, parodying romp. Inspired by his restaurant work experiences, David Julian Wightman reworks elements of Heart of Darkness and Apocalypse Now into a... Read More

Book Review

Spyware

by Erika Harlitz Kern

"Spyware" is a timely satire that is entertaining and thought-provoking in equal measure. In Colin Robertson’s satirical science fiction novel "Spyware", a computer virus spreads across the globe like a disease, infecting the most... Read More

Book Review

The Winter Riddle

by Claire Foster

Deck the halls and grab your Christmas garters! Sam Hooker’s smart, snarky new novel, "The Winter Riddle", is the best farce of the season. The Winter Witch is sick and tired of Vikings, jolly old elves, and frost giants. Her arctic... Read More

Book Review

Explosions

by Daniel Schindel

An unusual mixture of biography, comedy, action, and analysis, "Explosions" takes a tongue-in-cheek approach to one of the most popular but artistically dismissed film directors working today. Mathieu Poulin positions Michael Bay as a... Read More

Book Review

The Mouse That Snored

by Nancy Powell

"The Mouse That Snored" is whimsical and original, with often excellent comedic timing. Mel Horowitz’s "The Mouse That Snored" is an amusing farcical reinterpretation of American revolutionary heroes and myths. Humboldt “Humby”... Read More

Load More