Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books Published August 21, 2018

August 21, 2018

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that were published August 21, 2018. You can also view all of the books we've reviewed that were published anytime in August 2018.

Book Review

Apocalypse Chow

by Peter Dabbene

Fans of Heart of Darkness, Apocalypse Now, and fine dining will enjoy this culinary, parodying romp. Inspired by his restaurant work experiences, David Julian Wightman reworks elements of Heart of Darkness and Apocalypse Now into a... Read More

Book Review

Brave Enough

by Catherine Thureson

Davis has been through a great deal in his young life. He is a drug addict and, after being convicted of possession with intent to distribute, he has been sentenced to community service in the children’s cancer ward where he was once a... Read More

Book Review

Romer

by Matt Sutherland

Inspiration. Elusive stuff. Find it where you can—ideally, not from a bottle. Robert Eastwood found it Dante’s Purgatorio, and went so far as to use the Italian master’s three-line stanzas. Consider us impressed. Twice a Pushcart... Read More