Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books Available for $27.99

Reviews of Books Priced $27.99

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that are available for $27.99.

Book Review

Children of the Shadows

by Delia Stanley

"Children of the Shadows" is a unique, emotionally stirring fantasy novel focused on faith and family. C. C. Uzoh’s "Children of the Shadows" is a suspenseful and dramatic fantasy novel that questions what people will sacrifice for... Read More

Book Review

Patriot or Traitor

by Rachel Jagareski

"Patriot or Traitor" reveals fascinating Elizabethan Walter Ralegh’s accomplishments as a teen soldier, inner-circle courtier, ethnographer/colonizer/pirate, and author. Anna Beer explains why Ralegh’s influence and fortune arced and... Read More

Book Review

Korea

by Matt Sutherland

The aftermath of the bloodbath that was World War II did not leave any of the victorious states much reason to be jubilant. Scarred and wary of each other, Russia, China, and the United States all maneuvered geopolitically to advance... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Book Review

Pure & Simple

by Susan Waggoner

In Pure & Simple, wool artist Maggie Bonanomi turns her rustic-chic design eye to easy projects that can be done at home without special equipment or skills. The book’s seventeen projects reflect the natural world, with items like... Read More

Book Review

The Sow's Ear Café

by Aimee Jodoin

The Sow’s Ear Cafe is an avidly inspiring and comforting story. Down-on-her-luck Lucie swaps a Vancouver office job for “tumbleweeds and cowboys”—and finds herself along the way—in Holly Quan’s inspirational novel The Sow’s... Read More

Load More