Foreword Reviews

  1. Book Reviews
  2. Books Available for $27.99

Reviews of Books Priced $27.99

Here are all of the books we've reviewed that are available for $27.99.

Book Review

No Common War

by Susan Waggoner

Luke Salisbury’s stunning Civil War novel "No Common War" brings America’s bloodiest war to life through the eyes of a father, a son, and those who care about them. Mason Salisbury, a staunch abolitionist, has seen the cruelty of... Read More

Book Review

Children of the Shadows

by Delia Stanley

"Children of the Shadows" is a unique, emotionally stirring fantasy novel focused on faith and family. C. C. Uzoh’s "Children of the Shadows" is a suspenseful and dramatic fantasy novel that questions what people will sacrifice for... Read More

Book Review

Patriot or Traitor

by Rachel Jagareski

"Patriot or Traitor" reveals fascinating Elizabethan Walter Ralegh’s accomplishments as a teen soldier, inner-circle courtier, ethnographer/colonizer/pirate, and author. Anna Beer explains why Ralegh’s influence and fortune arced and... Read More

Book Review

Korea

by Matt Sutherland

The aftermath of the bloodbath that was World War II did not leave any of the victorious states much reason to be jubilant. Scarred and wary of each other, Russia, China, and the United States all maneuvered geopolitically to advance... Read More

Book Review

The Last Sword Maker

by John M. Murray

A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy’s and Michael Crichton’s novels, Brian Nelson’s "The Last Sword Maker" follows a horrific outbreak in Tibet that proves to be a targeted weapons test—one that... Read More

Load More